RADARS is an active club

RADARS is a successful and active club

Rochdale And District Amateur Radio Society RADARS is a successful and active club. The club’s members participate in a wide range of activities. This is a reprise of events in 2019 and also 2018.

RADARS future events for 2019

  • Saturday 16th November 2019 – Rochdale And District ARS Winter Rally
  • Tuesday 5th November 2019 – Delivering DMR talk at Stockport Radio Society
  • Wednesday 30th October 2019 – Talk on VHF Propagation

RADARS successful events in 2019

  • Monday 24th June 2019 – Delivered DMR talk at Bolton Wireless Club
  • Saturday 15th June 2019 – Rochdale And District ARS Summer Rally
  • Sunday 9th June 2019 – Practical Wireless 144 MHz QRP Competition
  • 11th May 2019, Saturday – PACOTA operating at The Pack Horse, Birtle
  • 1st May 2019, Wednesday – Part 2 – DMR in more detail by Robert M0NVQ
  • 28th April 2019, Sunday – Club stand at NARSA Rally, Norbreck Hotel
  • 3rd April 2019, Wednesday – Part 1 – DMR Basics by Robert M0NVQ
  • 20th March 2019, Wednesday – Foundation Examination (100% pass rate)
  • 30th January 2019, Wednesday – AGM
  • 9th January 2019, Wednesday – Constitution reviewed and brought up to date

RADARS was a successful club – in 2018

  • Saturday 17th November 2018 – RADARS Rally
  • Wednesday 10th October 2018 – Foundation Examination (100% pass rate)
  • Friday 28th September Saturday 29th September 2018 – members attended the National Hamfest Newark
  • Saturday 21st September 2018 – took part in Bury ARC Railways On The Air event
  • Tuesday 18th September 2018 – Met Bury ARS to discuss Railways On The Air, DMR, and competitions
  • Wednesday 25th July 2018 – Foundation Examination (100% pass rate)
  • Sunday 15th July 2018 – Rochdale Classic Car & Bike Show
  • Wednesday 4th July 2018 – DMR repeater GB7MR officially switched on
  • Wednesday 4th July 2018 – Full Examination (100% pass rate)
  • Sunday 1st July 2018 – GB7MR installation working party
  • Saturday 23th June 2018 – GB7MR installation working party
  • Friday 8th June 2018 – PACOTA presentation of framed QSL card to Landlord
  • Wednesday 6th June 2018 – V2000 2m 70cm 6m colinear installed
  • Friday 1st June 2018 – GB7MR installation working party
  • Saturday 26th May 2018 – RADARS Rally
  • Saturday 12th May 2018 – Pubs And Club On The Air PACOTA event, The Hopwood Arms
  • Sunday 29th April 2018 – Club stand at NARSA Blackpool Rally
  • Wednesday 31st January 2018 – Talk on Radio Astronomy by Andy J Sieroslawski G4XKC
  • Saturday 6th January 2018 – Cellar working party

Why not come along to one of our meetings?

RADARS is a dynamic club for amateur radio enthusiasts in Rochdale, and the surrounding districts. RADARS meet at Norden Old Library, 617 Edenfield Road, Rochdale, OL11 5XE every Wednesday between 7:30pm and 9:30pm. The RADARS website is at:- https://g0roc.co.uk

Share on your favourite social media